IPPE-Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center

14Mar14

As a third year student, I am taking a class called IPPE. For this class, we are assigned to a 6th year student and get a chance to visit their rotation sites throughout the week. I really enjoy this because I feel like I get to see what really goes on outside the classroom and how everything we learn at school is applied in the real world. While I was there, I went on rounds with my senior mentor and a medical team made up of doctors, medical students, and nurses. We visited multiple patients and the doctors talked to them about how they are doing and what to expect. Although I was familiar with some of the things they were discussing, there were still many things that I heard that I did not learn about yet. Overall, it was a very exciting site and I think that there are so many things that you get to see and learn in a hospital that you would never see in the classroom. 

 

My senior mentor going over a patient’s profile

Image

 

The VA from the emergency side

Image



No Responses Yet to “IPPE-Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment